10.13.2004 - 10:31 pm

Life is moving at breakneck speed....and yet I'm not getting much done. Went to Do Make Say Think last night. I'm so glad I didn't go to the Converge/Cave In show. I've seen Converge several times so it was really pitting Cave In vs. DMST. And based on what I've heard, although Cave In isn't playing Antenna shit, it's not the show of the year. Do Make Say Think was amazing. I'm happy with my choice.

I've gotten nowhere on my research or studying for the prelims. Hanging out way too much. Two years ago I would not imagine relaxing as much as I do now. TV was something I watched in my dreams, and Saturday night was the only night I went out and did things (except for band practice). I literally used almost every minute from morning until I went to bed to get something done. I have to find that again, because it actually made me happier. Which is weird, but something I've previously accepted about myself.

Favorite part of the debate tonight: when asked about abortion, Bush replied by proposing different ideas to stop the number of abortions, the most awesome one being "maternity group homes".

Listening: Nothing, for days. Waiting for new stuff in the mail.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland