09.28.2004 - 10:56 pm

I had a crazy dream last night, but to avoid undue embarrasment to those who might have appeared in it, I'll just say it involved two grandmothers who lived in a 55+ mobile home park, and then some kind of hipster marathon - all these fashionable people and lots of different bands were competing. I was pushing myself really hard and I was doing well. But it would get to a point where I couldn't breath, so I'd stop and rest for a second, knowing I'd have to push harder to make up for lost time. I was really trying to keep up with some people in particular.

Is this some kind of metaphor?

I can't believe September is over. It's even harder to believe I'm turning the corner on 23 years old (and when I turn a corner, it's for real). I'm ahead of some of my goals - master's degree flew right by - but I wonder if I'll hit 30 and end up disappointed that I didn't concentrate on the things outside of school more. But then again, that's seven years away. It doesn't fail to amuse me that I am perpetually incredulous over the passage of time.

Segueway!

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland