09.29.2004 - 10:07 pm

I got a new toy today - a brand new macro lens! It's fantastic for what direction I'd like to take with my photography (except for shows at photos). I found out where the department scanner is so I'm going to be holed up there on Friday scanning stuff in and making a separate link to a photo album. Old stuff that is, not new macro lens material.

Usually the google searches are funny. Got one today (close up ass) despite my disclaimer I posted to fend off the pervs. But then I got two links from French Google, same person, looking for both of my old journals. I thought that was a little odd. I don't know anybody in France, and both of those journals have been long locked up. That's all from ages ago and seems so unimportant.

Curb Your Enthusiasm was pretty damn funny. I liked episodes 4-6 better than 1-3, if only because I was still getting acclimated to the reality and yet still fiction look to the episodes. And a lot of those scenes were filmed in my neighborhood. As I watched, I was pointing out (to no one in particular) all the spots I recognized.

I've been a little too busy to keep up with the daily political banter, tomorrow we're headed off to Caltech for an inter-university research meeting. But don't forget to watch the debate tomorrow, 9-11 p.m. EST. I hope they broadcast it live so I don't have to tape it. I imagine they will. Mono/Tarentel tomorrow night.

Listening: Savath + Savalas

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland