09.28.2004 - 11:11 am

The new Mono record is fucking amazing. It's beautiful and noisy and quiet and loud at the same time. As I've said before about certain records: the music you want playing when you're dying, or contemplating the most important moments in life...and I get to see them on Thursday with Tarentel. Life is really good.

Make sure to watch the debate on Thursday! I hope regular people like my mom are watching. She says she's voting for Bush, and when I asked her why, she replied "Because Kerry wants to take my money." That's how simplified it has become to her. My mom is not stupid, but she's a busy lady and doesn't have time for the complicated ins and outs of politics. What she doesn't realize is that Kerry isn't interested in rolling back my parent's tax cut (and believe me, they saw nothing compared to the upper 2%), but the Bush machine has convinced her that's what Kerry wants. It frustrates me that she represents the majority of normal Americans; average income, average education, average moral values. My mom thinks she's a Republican because she has conservative moral values. As a woman with a myriad of health problems, she's been lucky to have a state job and the health insurance coverage that comes with it. I don't belive she's been thinking about what would happen if she was just a little less fortunate. Bush would hang her out to dry.

But, yeah, watch the debate on Thursday.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland