09.23.2004 - 3:25 pm

Remember this: stomach flu? It feels like that again. That head/body flu feeling was gone by the time I woke up this morning, but now it's my stomach! It feels perpetually upset and crampy. And, uh, things I won't get into. This is exactly how it happened last time. The good news is, it was much much more severe last time.

I remember by around 2 p.m. (it was a Tuesday), I showed up at Natural Food Market and was waiting around to start my shift. I decided to lie down on the couch to see if my headache would go away, but within another hour I was having chills and feeling nauseous. Thank god Tony took me home, I ran up to my apartment and threw up....But by the next day I felt better except that I really couldn't eat anything without it coming up. I think I lost about ten pounds that week. I've never been so sick...

This is a gross story. Anyway, I went into school today because I had to give a midterm to my class, and promptly left. Now I'm home, drinking ginger ale and not thinking about eating any time soon.

Listening: Amanda Woodward

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland