09.22.2004 - 6:24 pm

I feel nauseous, and have that all over aching feeling that precedes the flu. Earlier today I thought it was a cruel joke; Ronald went out last night to some bar and got bombed, but I woke up with his hangover. Something very funny like that. During this afternoon's lecture it quickly progressed past the immaculate hangover to probable flu.

Went down to Koo's last night to see Malady. It was a really refreshing show - there were a lot of friendly people there, the bands were all good. Malady was tight, and all the elements worked together perfectly. Loud, but not loud like pg. 99 was. A good balance of everything technical, but with the emotive power that not many bands have. I'm in trouble with Corey because I didn't buy him a shirt, I bought myself one instead. The proverbial dog-house. But next week is Mono/Tarentel (fucking finally) so I will redeem myself by getting him a shirt there.

I'm going to lie down and listen to my new CD's, and then watch Jeopardy.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland