09.24.2004 - 9:04 pm

Fucking shit. Never go "grab a drink" with your boss/advisor after a long day of work and not eating since lunch. I was ready to leave around 6 p.m. after successfully finishing the major goal of my summer project - write a program that creates an isosurface of a virus (and be able to visualize such surface). I was hungry. But we all (seven of us in lab) decided to go to the local college bar. Pretty uneventful over all, nice conversation. But damn, seriously. I can hold a beer no problem with my dinner, which I do fairly often. But it turns out when you order a beer it's actually a pint (1.5 beers), and I was totally rocking the empty stomach. By the time that beer was down I was feeling happy. And now I just feel stupid for probably laughing at the wrong times. I waited at the bus stop for over a half an hour, and I've still got that sort of tingly sort of numb feeling in my face.

I'm supposed to go out with Rose to take pictures...I feel like I would take better pictures if I just practiced more. Considering most of my life is consumed with non-art things, my photos are pretty damn good. So if I just practiced more...

But I'm not sure if I want to go anywhere now. I just really want my pseudo hot pocket thing to be ready right now, because I'm hungry.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland