12.16.2003 - 2:19 pm

Mother fucker. I hate this. There is a button on Alex's damn mouse that does the same this as Ctrl + some fucking key and it sends me back a page! Go forward, and the text is gone. I was done too. I am SO good at finding these special keys and buttons that someone should pay me to do this for a living.

OK I'm on vacation in Florida. Having fun. I'm wasting time until Corey gets here to pick me up. Miami time is over, and I'm going up to West Palm. We're going to go up to Orlando from there tomorrow for Epcot! We're staying an extra night so we can see Cat Power. Corey is so good to me. Then we're going to spend the rest of the weekend hanging out, bowling, seeing LOTR, stuff like that.

Seeing AM, Tyranny, WWCM, all my friends, Corey.....was pretty amazing and somewhat awkward on my part because all kinds of emotions were running through my head that night. Being back in Miami, seeing the friends and the band I left, seeing Corey and so much happiness flooded over me. I was giddy even. But, I'm still glad I left. Miami is not the place where I want to be, and I'm more sure of that now than I was six months ago. So I am happy to say that I think I made the right decision.

I went back to NFM, back to campus, and I surprised a bunch of people. I have spent some good time with Alex, and I went and saw Luke and Matt. I give up on trying to figure out why I feel the way I do around Matt. And I'm nearly convinced it will never go away. But, it's just learning to deal with it. It was weird though, he used to inspire me, the way he lives his life, the kind of person he is. Now, I only feel inadequate around him. I wonder what's different...

It was crazy waking up Sunday morning on the couch/bed to Alex saying that the Republicans just won 2004 and I wondered groggily what they possibly could have done and then I see the pictures of Saddam on TV. It was kind of surreal, probably the last think I expected to see. It's going to be interesting to see what comes of this.

Listening: A lot of nothing. An on again off again bad headache has plagued me since I flew in on Saturday.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland