12.10.2003 - 6:29 pm

You know, I just renewed my Gold membership and I haven't been updating very often. Lame.

I am broke as shit. I have to make $200 last for a month until I get next quarters fellowship check. I don't have enough money to eat and buy Christmas presents, it's one or the other. Lame again.

But finals are over, and even though I bombed one - I just looked at the solution he posted online - I'm happy it's over. Plain and simple. I'm getting pretty sick of school. I wish I was in a better mindset to take advantage of all that is offered here, UCLA is an amazing school. And I'm flying out to Miami on Saturday, which I'm also very happy about.

I think Corey and I are going to Epcot, it's my Christmas present. Thank God I bought his presents before I ran out of money. I cannot wait for Saturday. Tony is picking me up at the airport and we're driving to the beach for the show. I'll get to see everyone in my band again, everyone in Tyranny, Corey of course, and all those random people I haven't talked to in six months. Everyone at UM is still in the middle of finals, so I'll be able to see some of my old friends. I kind of wish this trip was longer because my main reason for going is to spend time with Corey, and I have a feeling I'm going to miss out on seeing a lot of different people. I'm not too concerned, but I don't know when the next time I'll be in Florida might be.

Some company in Hayward called my parents house and left a message about an engineering position open. I'm going to call them back just to see...Maybe they'll hire me to start in June, since I am getting my masters. Wishful thinking, I have a feeling they want to fill the position immediately.

I'm also very excited about LOTR. I just rewatched Fellowship and Two Towers, both extended editions.

I thought after finals I would be so relaxed, but I'm not sleeping well and my mind is scattered to the winds right now.

Listening: Since By Man

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland