11.19.2003 - 9:16 pm

My body is tired, but my mind is awake. So I'm wasting time online until 10 p.m. or so when my mind might agree to some sleep.

What a long day. Class (which actually went very well) and a short lunch break. A 1 p.m. meeting in the chemistry department which really accomplished nothing as far as my end of the experiments go. Then I had my radio show and had to run the board for Riley's show. It was not bad, but I so just wanted to go home. There aren't many days (or reasons for that matter) for me to go from 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. straight. Then I had to do a little grocery shopping. Finally I got to come home and eat dinner and relax.

Some fun things happened today but I've already forgotten them. I really want to go to Pretty Girls Make Graves on Saturday. Rose said she might want to go. Otherwise, I'm not sure. It's probably expensive, and I'm trying to save money for Miami.

Last night I went to see Matt's band, The Erks, in Silverlake. First of all, it was very weird to see him. I hadn't realized how much time has gone by, but it has been almost five months since we've hung out. Second of all, it was awkward because they have all these hot girlies that come to their shows. I just watched the band and left.

Listening: Nada Surf

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland