10.26.2003 - 8:03 pm

This is about how good I feel about things between me and people right now:

xmopissax (7:13:54 PM): yo yo

xmopissax (7:26:01 PM): are you too cool for me

LandmineXyouth signed off at 7:26:52 PM.

Jessica's kegger was pretty cool until the guys started fighting and the fun stopped. I wasn't really into the whole party to begin with, it felt so uncomfortable being social with people I don't know, and having conversations no one will remember the next day. We stayed way late because Jessica was hanging out with J.R. I was trying not to fall asleep on the couch near the end.

I missed a lot of phone calls, and wasn't able to return them, which always frustrates me. Finally we went to Jessica's and fell asleep in her oh-so-damn-comfortable big new bed. I woke up early only to find it extremely dark due to the major San Diego fire that had started overnight. I had to run to my car because it was raining ash. My car was covered, and it was a little difficult to breath until I got out of San Diego. She lives directly south and west of where the fire was, and the wind was blowing all of the smoke right over her place. But the drive home was nice, and I got to talk to my dad and Tom. Most definitely the best part of the day.

I got a lot of work done today, I guess. I returned a lot of phone calls, and left a lot of messages. I talked to Corey for a while and in the midst of trying to explain all of the little things that made the past week weird in a bad way and left me drained and emotional, I started crying. Not an indication of a good week. I really wish I could have gone home this weekend, and taken a break from things. But we talked about everything that's been bothering us, and I felt slightly better. The fact that he is someone willing to listen and help, and who I am really comfortable with means a lot to me.

I don't like being almost 22. I want to be 28. I would say 30, but that might be a lie.

I am so so tired and drained I think I might go to bed right now.

Listening: Do Make Say Think

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland