10.17.2003 - 9:44 am

I didn't update yesterday because nothing happened. I woke up, watched a chick movie called Crush, got ready to go to campus, and ended up not going afte I sat back down in front of the T.V. I watched The Sweetest Thing (I think) with Cameron Diaz/Christina Applegate/Selma Blair. What a weird fucking look at the lives of women. I laughed only because a lot of it was true, but some of it was over the top and I understood why it didn't make any money. I haven't watched T.V. in weeks. It was great. And then I spent a good portion of the evening on the phone having wonderful conversations. So I'll chalk it up to a good day.

And I'm wearing the same clothes I wore yesterday. They're not dirty you a-hole, I didn't do anything. It's my new Hella shirt and jeans.

You can tell nothing is going on when I'm writing about my clothes.

Today I have to go to the group meeting and I figured out a few things to say and ask that will make it appear as though I've put a lot of effort into moving forward this week. That's not true, but who has to know that? I have printed out some papers (which I haven't read) and I did go to the chemistry department (even though I don't understand what we talked about there). So I just have to play all that up.

I have a lot of work to do this weekend. And I'm so incredibly tired for some reason. I'm going to go finish watching Rushmore and then get to campus.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland