10.16.2003 - 1:50 am

I've really underestimated my talents. For instance, I can take a wad of cash and get closer to zero in the least amount of time better than anyone I know. I'm so talented at this, I could win a gold medal.

I went to Quasi/Hella show. Fuck you homework! I kicked your ass! I'm really glad I went because Hella kicked my ass. They played a new song that took all the best things from all their other songs and put it into one great song. It was that good. They didn't play my jam though, 1-800-ghost-dance. That's alright. Hey, thanks drunk girl, for bumping into me over and over while "dancing" to Hella. That made them sound so much better. Quasi was really good...so tight. I was just so beyond tired that I couldn't get into them as much as I would have liked. Towards the end of the set it felt like they were just playing song after song into the hundreds. I know they weren't, but being tired, drinking a beer, then watching a band play until 1 a.m. will do that to you. I bought Corey a shirt and got one for myself since the design was so cool. Now we will have matching shirts.

Headacheness in full effect.

Listening: Ears ringing. I'm the dumbass who doesn't wear ear plugs. Someone get me a fancy pair for my birthday.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland