10.09.2003 - 5:42 pm

Random update, we'll go with a list today:

- I will start off by saying that I reconsidered my "bad" days and seeing as how I wasn't in a car accident and didn't have any teeth fall out, get punched out, or get pulled out, I'm doing alright.

- I went to Spaceland last night to see The Decemberists and to meet up with old friend from Florida, Chris. Fun times were had by all. But damn, what is up with L.A. traffic in the middle of the night? It's a mystery like the Bermuda Triangle. And I happened to run into two of The Decemberists on campus a little while ago, and I called out "Hey, Decemberists!" They responded and we chatted and it turns out they're playing a free show on campus tonight. I'm so there.

- I got the old Don Caballero release, American Don. Well it's their most recent but old now. R.I.P. Don Cab. Listening to it makes my thoughts extra random, and I think I might have a hard time packing. But it makes me oh so happy as well. In that totally mathematical way that I don't think most people can appreciate. If I had the talent, this is what I would want to write. But I don't have it, so I'll stick to other things.

- Packing? Yes, extended weekend at home. I'm leaving late tonight, and I get to spend two whole days with my family and Little Dog. We've already planned a night out tomorrow and Saturday is hair day. I <3 hair days like you don't even know! And I'm getting my hair colored. Fall Hair! Maybe I'll even get it cut really short.

- Things are going well. I'm back on track as far as research, I met with Ale in the chemistry department to discuss the methods for creating my composite material, which I will not bore you with here. It excited me, but will most likely put you to sleep.

- I'm missing Calla tomorrow, but Quasi is next week. And November is chock full of shows, and November is my birthmonth, so I'm going to treat myself to a lot of them. My reasoning skills are impeccable.

Listening: Don Caballero

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland