10.08.2003 - 6:03 pm

Funny link made funnier by the fact that it's Tony the Tiger: http://www.planetkram.com/roy.gif

I do feel bad for the guy, buuuuut you're kind of asking for it. You can't train a tiger like you can train a human, fella! I really hope they don't put the tiger down.

OK well not many good things to say today. I woke up this morning, and was careful not to knock my glass of water over as I turned off my alarm clock. But I ended up knocking it over anyway when I was fumbling with the light. What the hell?

Class was super-uber-boring. Redundant? Yes, well, so were they. Not to mention that the professors are really just horrible teachers in disguise. It takes a lot of effort to make material that I've already gone over confusing. But, they have a knack.

Today has deteriorated into one of those "what am I doing in school, I want to quit" days. This happened a lot during sophomore year of college. Not during the second week of classes. So yeah.

I decdied to cheer myself up by eating at Native Foods for lunch. Beaucoup bucks, worth it. The girl that was working the register had been at the radio meeting last night, so we talked for a minute. She seemed pretty cool.

I came home, actually did some homework, and proceeded to take a three hour nap. I didn't expect to sleep that long. I had a dream that I called my old friend Chris up early in the afternoon and we decided to meet up for dinner. But his "flatmates" only like to eat at hip, fancy places. So I walked up and down Wilshire Blvd. looking for hiip, fancy places. When I was on the phone with Chris, he was eating sushi. So I found this hip, fancy sushi place, and decided I didn't care that he had already eaten sushi because it was getting late. But then I found out there was a dress code. Girls had to wear skirts, and had to be dressed nice. So I ran home and went through my clothes. But I was looking through them with Jenny Garth from 90210. Yeah. I had a lot of bathing suits, and a lot of old clothes that didn't fit right. So I didn't meet up with Chris because I couldn't find a good outfit. Then my dad and I were looking through every old picture I had to find good outfits. By this time it's pointless since it's well after dark, and then I woke up.

Listening: Calla

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland