10.07.2003 - 4:58 pm

Yesterday started off great (ahh, Monday) when I woke up at 6:52 a.m. and sleepily realized my alarm didn't go off at 6:00 a.m. Oh yeah, you have to set it to make it go off. Looking on the bright side, I was up before 7:00 a.m. under my own powerful waking capacities. And I wasn't late to class, which would have been worse. I hate being late.

The day proceeded pretty normally for a Monday; I came straight home after class, ate lunch, and proceeded not to do school work for the rest of the day. I figured out the song list for a mixed CD I'm making. I picked up my pictures from Longs.

Rant: The pictures I had sent out for Fuji Film Processing turned out fine. The pictures I had reprinted at Longs turned out like ASS. Capital ass. These reprints were for a present I made someone else, so I was especially mad. I don't want people thinking I suck at taking pictures. So Longs decided not to reprint some of the pictures I asked for, and gave me some other random pictures. The negatives from the 1600 speed film came out grainy as funk, and I believe they may have even processed the b&w's as color, because they're orange-tinted. Great!

Today was slightly better upon waking. My alarm clock went off while I was in the middle of a dream in which I was on the tv show 7th Heaven. Lucy and I were in the middle of folding placemats, and someone was on fire just outside the garage (verrrry fucked up dream). So groggily, and without opening my eyes, I lean over to turn off my alarm clock and knock over a cup of water. Great. So I sit sleepily for a minute trying to comprehend what I should do next.

To be continued, time to go to a radio meeting. Maybe I'll be a d.j. once again.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland