10.05.2003 - 6:50 pm

I seemed to have slept most of the sickness off, although my sore throat is slowly returning. If I go to bed early, it should be gone for good.

So I woke up a little late, got ready for the day and proceeded to finish one homework problem before being accosted by three phone calls one after the other. That's alright, they were good conversations.

My aunt wanted me to housesit and set me up on a blind date with a colleague of hers who is 38 years old. My aunt is obviously crazy or very progressive in her thinking. To remind you, I am only 21.

Dave was telling me stories of jail and towed cars and the like. Normal Dave stories.

Corey and I had a much more normal conversation and he told me about Radiohead and work and I talked about school.

Made it down to Ikea and returned the shelves, and promtly spent the return at Whole Foods. Girl's gotta eat. I ate dinner, looked at my homework in an amused fasion as it is lying all over my bed, and got on the computer. I still haven't even done laundry yet.

What a productive day! Not! (Remember when that was cool?)

Listening: The One AM Radio

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland