10.03.2003 - 8:55 pm

Despite getting to bed late last night, today wasn't so bad. I had a dream where I had a baby, and it looked like a little me. My mom and dad were fawning over it, and trying to put my glasses on the baby. I yelled at them to stop. That's all I remember.

I woke up in the middle of the night with the same horrible abdominal pain that I had about a month ago. It feels like this incredible pressure/twisting from the back of my abdomen all the way to the front, but very low. I was able to fall asleep again. I woke up this morning, and I just felt a little sore in my muscles. It only worries me because the exact same thing happened a month ago. I don't know if I ate something bad, or I ate too quickly and had digestive problems...I just don't know.

Today I began research on nanoindentation and atomic force microscopes, just looking at the testing apparatus I'll have to use on my material. We had the group meeting for the grad students this afternoon. Every time we meet, I like them more and more. They are all so nice and I imagine helpful, if I ever need help.

But then I came home and started assembling my wall mounted CD shelves that I got from Ikea, but some of the screw holes were misaligned, and all three units I bought are fucked up. So my love of Ikea has been greatly reduced. Tomorrow we will set up the big unit, and it had better not be fucked up, or I'm going to get mad. Grr.

So I'm going to get offline and do other productive things because I've had my share of online tomfooleries for the day. I'm so full of real life stuff it's crazy. I'm overflowing with emotion.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland