10.03.2003 - 12:17 am

Q and Not U was pretty damn amazing. I forgot how good the sound quality at the Troubadour is. I want to say a lot more but I'm tired, and I feel a headache coming on. Today's lame ass award goes to the dumb girl standing next to me at the show: First, you are a dumbass in case no one has mentioned it to you yet. No one cares who you are more Mexican than (her words, not mine) and I certainly didn't care for your little handbag being jabbed into my ribs over and over. No, I'm not moving over. Second, you have no rhythm, so stop dancing and gyrating your body right into mine and stepping on my feet. Thirdly, and finally, don't worry, those pictures you took with your shitty digital camera probably sucked. Save your memory stick.

I spent the afternoon at Ikea, and I managed to spend almost $300. But I got a ton of stuff. Probably almost literally. I ate out twice today; lunch at Native Foods and dinner at California Roll. I bought two books.

Today was a really good day. Looking back over the past few months, things have worked out so well. In June, I never could have imagined a Thursday could go just like this. I have to remind myself that at that point I had lost all hope of finding a job or being able to afford school. And now I'm here, in the middle of an amazing life that I don't get to admire or be jealous of, but call my own. Aww.

Listening: Envy. I'm telling you, go get this record if you want to weep with emotion. (Er, maybe that only happens to me).

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland