10.04.2003 - 6:53 pm

My throat hurts a lot. I think I'm getting sick. Which reminds me, I haven't been sick in a long time; almost ten months. What a horrible week that was. Too bad I had to remember.

My big Ikea unit rules. I was able to fit so much stuff on it, and my framed black and white pictures look really nice.

I was listening to the old A.M. songs I have, and the whole time I played in the band I never thought of it as hardcore, but the minute I put the cd on (since I haven't listened/played in months) I thought to myself "I was in a hardcore band. Weird." I don't think I could do it again. If it was like Majority Rule, Envy, Exam, or Isis, I could. But none of that breakdown/grind stuff again, intentional complexity. It ended up sounding sloppy live which is the only complaint I had about that band.

I think it's going to be a quiet night. I will probably read and listen to some records. Because tomorrow is all about laundry and school work. And taking the fucked up cd shelves back to Ikea. So that's $90 I get back.

I'm going to buy a plane ticket soon!

Listening: Against Me!/Mineral

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland