09.18.2003 - 10:45 pm

Today was good stuff. I found out where the radio station is (well-hidden, I must applaud them), but no one was there. Still, taking the first step is always important. I have a feeling the UCLA radio station might not be as prominent and/or well-funded as WVUM. We shall see.

I also found out my fees have been deferred, so even if the money stuff doesn't get processed until next week, at least I won't get screwed. And, I will have money in time for rent and bills.

Then I called Tony, and we talked for an hour. Then Dillon called me, and we talked for an hour too. It's nice to be able to update them with something real. I don't have to pretend to be happy anymore. Things are really happening for me. It was extremely good to talk to them again. I have to make sure not to let such a long time pass between talks again. Also, a trip to Miami is in the works. Winter break, spring break. Sometime.

All of a sudden, I really really wish I was dating someone. Or even had a few close friends nearby. It would be nice to share the present with special people.

Listening: Majority Rule

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland