09.16.2003 - 5:45 pm

I keep having really really weird dreams. About synchronized swimming but with plot twists.

Today I spent the day on campus, got my e-mail address, settled on a thesis topic, and met all the other grad students in the lab I'll be working in. I met five of them, but I think there are six or seven. They are all very nice, and they helped me find the guy who gives out keys and after-hours card, and I signed up for a cubicle, but there's a waiting list. I'm not sure about the fellowship, the paperwork just hasn't gone though. Hopefully it will be taken care of before Friday. If not, I can only hope things go smoothly.

I don't know if I wrote about it already, but it's only $0.25 each way on the bus. If I already wrote about it, goes to show how exicted I am.

So it turns out there is someone back in Florida who thinks I'm an awesome girl, and I think he's an awesome guy. Even though we're coasts apart, I'm happy with that. It's just good to know someone likes me.

Listening: Discount

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland