09.02.2003 - 12:31 pm

I had this dream last night that I was going to MIT instead of UCLA - basically the money worked out for me in the same way. So I drove out there, and I got there a little too early, I was the first person there. The dorms are very reminiscent of Miami dorms, but more run-down. I'm paying $1000/month for a crappy dorm room. But the dorms are in the same building as the department, so I'm meeting with my advisor. Everyone is giving me strange looks because I'm the new person, until they realize I'm a grad student. Night falls, and a few people invite me to a bar. I go, and I get a few beers (Bud Light, because I couldn't see what was on tap, it was all fuzzy). Then there's a guy trying to hit on me, which I'm not too happy about. Everyone is dancing...well I'll leave that part out. I'm still really happy and even though I know I'm at MIT, I suddenly realize I'm in Boston, so I yell out "I'm in Boston" as I raise my arms and eyes to a sky that is already lightening for the new day.

It was a good dream. I woke up and realized I'm not going to MIT, just UCLA and I was a little disappointed.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland