09.01.2003 - 11:44 pm

I admonish myself: Better get that shit done tomorrow. And then I laugh for thinking I'll actually do it??

Stupid Zoloft commercials keep running through my head. They've convinced me a little pill will take care of those social problems I didn't use to have but that drive me crazy now. It's a damn drug with its damn side effects, and yet they keep telling me, and I'm convinced, that it's just a wonder drug. Fuck pharmaceutical companies.

Going to L.A. on Wednesday to scope out some places. I am so on the fence. WTF. Do I get a studio? Do I live with this kid Ronald? My most favorite and time-honored way of solving a problem? Make a list! I <3 lists!

Studio:

Pros: LIVING ALONE (that's worth two pros), no roomate problems, deal with landlord one-on-one, don't have to deal with possible drug raids or keg parties from bad roomate, I can study any time, don't have to consider someone else's needs, JUST MINE FOR ONCE.

Cons: Living alone can be scary at night in L.A., and I'm a girl.

Ronald:

Pros: First year grad student in chemistry - has the same goals and interests as myself, he is the landlord, we will draft a rental agreement that is suitable for the both of us, LAUNDRY IN CONDO, PARKING.

Cons: I have an inkling that he has meddling parents who own condo. Enough said.

So I don't know?

Listening: Rainer Maria

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland