08.21.2003 - 8:45 pm

I write a damn rant about how stupid Verizon e-mail service is and Diaryland fucks up too. I love diaryland but damn. I have an incredibly bad headache and I so wish there was a punching bag somewhere near because I want to beat the shit out of something so bad right now I'm sweating.

Basically, I pay for Verizon DSL and it comes with e-mail service. Their e-mail program decided to erase everything from my inbox between the last time I checked it last night and a few minutes ago. What is the fucking point of a paid account and an inbox if they are going to indiscriminately erase everything. Hey, it's not like I expected to save any important messages with important information, right?

I got new glasses. That reminds me - I hate sales and marketing and all salespeople that are only out to get a few bucks out of you. I didn't ask for the fucking Feather Wates, so why the fuck are you quoting me the price for those and putting in the computer as if I asked for them? If I hadn't pressed the matter, my brother and I both would have had paid $50 extra for lenses we didn't want. I want to walk in and have them tell me what the basic cost is, and to inform me of any extras that are available if I choose. Instead, they tried to stick us with the most expensive lens first. She almost sounded offended when I insisted that I didn't want Feather Wates, just the plastic lens with Anti Reflective coating. How hard is it to get what I fucking want?

I want to live in the middle of nowhere, and be as self-sufficient as possible. Someday.

Yay. Tomorrow I'm going to UCLA to meet with my advisor, whose e-mails are now gone. Hope I'll never need any of that information again!

Oh this headache.

Listening: Mum

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland