08.15.2003 - 10:56 am

Just got off the phone with Dillon. He called from Omaha, they've been there for three days. He says the tour is going great.

It was awkward on my part because I feel equally happy for them (the tour is going well), and rock-bottom depressed because I know I messed up by leaving Miami and not going on the tour. They already had O.J. as my replacement, but it was well known that I could have stayed in Miami and gone on tour, but I said "No, I don't want to stay for an extra two months with nowhere to live." Which is true, and in that sense, it was a good decision to leave right away...But I've always always wanted to go on a tour. And Dillon calling me and telling me how great tour is going, how many great people they've met on the road, and that sinking feeling just sets in. Add to it the fact that the tour would've been my last chance to really hang out with the best friends I had in Miami, many of which I didn't get to see before I left.

I know how good it is to be out there, as I'm looking at pictures of all of us in North Carolina from last year. Then it's really hard for me to finish the conversation without getting weird.

Listening: The Murder City Devils

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland