08.11.2003 - 1:01 am

Why is it that I can be okay for a while, and then I'll have a tiny thought that reminds me of something really good that I left in Miami. Looking at the WVUM website...I never realized how much those six hours a week by myself, just listening to new music, or my favorite songs, meant. How I met some of the best people in Miami because of that station. (I also met a few of the worst, but there is always bad with the good).

Mostly, I'm glad to be out of Miami, but there are some things like the radio station that I don't have here. Well, a social group mostly, a way to stay connected. Being alone has been therapeutic to an extent, and I think that extent has ran its full course.

UCLA is going to be a very good thing for me.

Listening: French Kicks/Spoon/Cass McCombs

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland