08.10.2003 - 2:43 pm

I ended up not going to my uncle's on Friday, and the Denis Leary comedy wasn't was as great as I thought it would be. I had already seen a lot of it, unknowingly.

Yesterday was horrible from beginning to end. Tom was having problems with a pinched fuel line and a dead battery, but as rash as he is, we drove out to Perris anyway. Turned out to be the least of our problems. We pitted next to Tom's friends Jake and Ronnie, who are pretty awesome. Everyone else fit very well into a stereotypical description of racing/hick people. I am not comfortable around new people anyway, so this just added fuel to the fire. It was so hot that I developed a headache and a need to vomit. I held it back, but both lasted for about three hours. Tom got on the track for practice laps and he blew his motor. Some kind of cooling system leak, and the motor temperature just shot up. He probably lost his head gasket, and he'll be lucky if he didn't warp or crack the block. So he didn't even race. Right then I wanted so bad for him to say "let's just go home" but of course he wanted to stay the rest of the night, and we were one of the last people to leave.

I will never do that again.

And, granted I only spent $2, but none of my numbers for the Lotto matched! None! That's surprisingly unlucky. And I thought I was going to win. I could just see the money rolling in. Boo.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland