07.23.2003 - 5:52 pm

I decided to take the Fuck It attitude and run with it. Graduate school is what I've wanted for two years, and practicality only replaces dreams so much. So now I am registered for two classes at UCLA for the fall term. Am I going to live there? Hell no, rent is expensive. Am I going to live in Anaheim with my grandma? Hell no, who wants to commute to L.A. from Orange County. So what the hell am I going to do? Keep my ass at home where it's free, don't have to move anything, free food and laundry, and take the Metrolink to L.A. The only reason this is feasible is because the classes are both on Monday/Wednesday one right after the other. Two days of commuting is not bad. That's the inverse of what most people have to do. And I can get a lot done on the hour and a half ride on the train. Since the classes are one right after the other, I can spend the rest of the time on those two days on campus, or around it, in L.A. All the perks without living in the middle of it! A parking permit for UCLA for the three quarters is $495. Holy fuck. I did not know that until today, after I decided taking the train was better. Thank God, I would have shot myself. So even though the Metrolink is a little expensive, I'm saving grips of money when you add up gas and parking. You probably can't find a parking space unless you camp there overnight anyway. And I'll be able to work part-time somewhere at home to pay off some of my undergraduate loan.

This makes me really happy!

Listening: Rumah Sakit

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland