06.20.2003 - 7:19 pm

My buddy list says it's been 30 days since the last update. Oh Gold account, how I neglect you! But, for good reason. I had no internet. And for a week, I was on the road, in a big yellow truck with my brother, hauling my physical life back to California. The trip was good, and I think I needed the days in between cities to clear my mind of all worries, regrets, and general negativity. There have been a few bad days since being back, but not too many. Maybe if I had something to do, like a job, or friends, I wouldn't even have those days.

I don't miss Miami, and I am very happy I got to leave before the summer set in. Summer in South Florida is depressing. And I realized I hadn't made some of the best decisions concerning roomate things. I had great friends, bad roomates, and honestly I'm glad to be rid of Dave and Xavi. The whole situation was fucked up with Dave, and I really don't like him as a person. He's funny and smart, but he's throwing his whole life away, and he likes to throw it in your face. I don't need that in my life, and I definitely didn't need it during the past year. Xavi, well, he's a good friend, in the loosest sense, but I should not have been living with him, and I don't think he's the kind of guy I would want as a friend anyway. Way too violent. So it was stupid to live with him. But we got through, and I'm very relieved to be gone in that sense.

I got to hang out with Justin the day after I got back, which was good. I saw him at the Explosions in the Sky show, which was totally rad. They are really good live, and now you see why I can't review CD's as a profession. I really needed to see a good friend, but he left the day after that for Europe, for five weeks. Booo. But I met his friend Eric, who is a really awesome guy. We haven't gotten to hang out since, I'm a big loser with no car and no money. I've only gotten ahold of Matt, and we pretty much hang out every day. Too bad he doesn't like any of the music I do, otherwise we could at least go to shows. Apparently, I'm going to Alan Jackson with him. We'll see.

Tom bought me a bunch of CD's and dinner yesterday, it was my graduation present. Tom rocks, and I got him to buy Bratmobile, Sleater Kinney, and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs for himself. Thank God I have DSL now so I can download a bunch of stuff I'm too poor to buy. I've been buying it all for the past year.

Listening: The French Kicks and Calla. Not at the same time.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland