05.11.2003 - 11:46 pm

...so I think tonight was goodbye between him and me. I'm not leaving for two weeks yet, but he's leaving in three days, to visit family. By the time he gets back, I'll be back home for good. Maybe I'm just too damn dramatic, anyone else would just say "Well, yeah, you're leaving, and he's got different plans for his future, so get on with your life." I guess it would be easier if I was already home, but I get to wait around for a few weeks, thinking about everything I'm leaving. Which isn't really much and I think he was right when he said it would be stupid to stay for him or the band or a crappy job in a crappy city. We probably aren't even good for each other...but, but, but.

This entry sucks. All of my boy entries suck. It's like I'm a 15 year old that can't figure out what outfit to wear to the school dance.

Sooo Secretary of the Treasury Snow was on Tim Russert's show this morning and tried to look really smart by explaining how the 2001 tax cut, which was supposed to create jobs (we've actually netted a loss of 1.7 million since then), is fundamentally different from the current proposed tax cut, which he is "certain" will create the jobs. Hmm. I'm no economist, for sure, but a lot of what he said sounded very vague and optimistic. Basically, you increase the defecit in the short-term and just add it on to the ever-growing national debt. Congress has to approve to raise the debt ceiling within the next few weeks, otherwise we default. Yay!

I'm officially a college graduate. It hasn't sunk in yet.

Listening: Owen

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland