04.25.2003 - 4:07 pm

I just finished my last day of college today. A week of finals and projects and papers and I'm officially done. I'm sure it hasn't set in yet because I don't feel too up or down about the whole thing. I'm sure it will hit me as I'm driving away in a U-Haul truck next month, just like it did four years ago when I realized I was leaving a world I had created and lived in for one completely new and blank. Except this time my new world isn't new or blank - it's the one I left before, full of family and childhood memories and a few really important friends.

I have an overactive imagination. I think it could be the subject of a short independent film. The story would be about a seemingly calm and normal girl, surrounded by a correspondingly blank setting, but in her mind, that's where everything happens. You see the real version of an event, and then the scene plays out in her mind as the subject of her imagination - very violent, surreal, emotional, vivid. And then she snaps back to her perfectly boring existence.

Not like my existence is boring, but what goes on in my head is definitely not what's really going on in the real world.

Listening: American Football

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland