11.16.2004 - 9:09 am

So much to say, so little reason to say it all.

Yesterday was fucking great. I don't even know why, it felt like I was on uppers...but I wasn't! The day was pretty normal by Monday standards; in lab by 8:30 am, studied, talked with Syed, leftovers for lunch, studied, class, went home around 6 pm. I saw Chris and Neeta on the bus, that was a nice surprise. It made the ride much less boring. But overall, nothing good happened, so I'm not sure where the good mood came from. Maybe it's the thought of being done with the damn prelims in a month. Surprisingly...still in a good mood today. I realize that a good mood being surprising means I've consistently been in a bad mood.

Dreams last night: In the first one, I am hanging out with Tony (he called the other night in real life) in L.A. and the day is ending, so we drive up to the Hollywood Hills so I can drop him off. Then I'm driving up the road by myself and it's getting dusk. I pull off the side of the road and park, I plan on hiking/going on a walking tour through the neighborhoods of the famous people. I start walking up this really really long driveway and meet some famous people but I'm getting really tired. The hill is really steep and there are so many houses they're practically one on top of the other. I walk up to one and knock on the door because it turns out it is my uncle Daniel and aunt Holly's house. I go upstairs because I'm supposed to tutor Grant (my cousin) in math. But there is a little hatch I have to go through, and I barely fit. Grant, his younger brother Brandon, and I are all pretty much having fun hanging out but I'm helping a little. I think Grant was wearing tighty whities. I decide that it's really too late to stay (already the middle of the night by this point) so I say goodbye and leave. I was going to go home to my parents' house, but I was so tired. I think I slept in a park or something, or then decided to go on my hike through the woods. Anyway, I didn't get back to my car until the next morning and my Dad has left many frantic messages in which he actually yells more than anything because he's SO mad. He thinks I'm dead, he wants to know why I didn't call, where I'm at. I was so scared to call him back and I'm trying to think of the best excuse...but at the same time I really was kind of lost in the woods and I was scared so I just want to call him up and say, "I was lost, please come get me". I get in my car and drive home. Tony was also worried. I saw him and he hugged me.

I only remember a little bit of the second dream: I'm at my parents' house. I'm doing something with my record collection. I have a copy of Converge's Petitioning the Empty Sky on gold vinyl. I don't know if that exists in real life, but I sure as hell loved that vinyl in my dream. I ended up accidentally getting rid of it and it was worth a ton of money so I was really mad at myself because it had been the gem of my collection. I don't own this record in real life. I'm sulking in the den where I keep my record collection and the doorbell rings and it's A.T. (oh I love recurring characters). I got really happy and giddy again. He sat down at a table in the den and started playing a cream colored Les Paul (kind of the way Matt fiddles around when he's bored), but was paying attention to me in a very relaxed way. I feel like I'm about....11 years old and he's much bigger than me, almost like a father figure. I run up to him like a kid and tell him my story about the Converge vinyl and he just laughs like it's a great amusing story. Then I show him the new copy I got, which was just on black vinyl. I was pissed and was bitching way too much, and I was worried that I was annoying him. He told me to calm down.

CRAZY.

So then this morning, I went to the Robotic store to see if the Isis Panopticon vinyl was released, but nothing there. I went to Lumberjack and it says the release date for that and the Remix Vol. 4 have been pushed back to January. What the fuck. I would have just bought the Vol. 4 at the show last week and cancelled my Lumberjack order if I knew it was going to be delayed that much.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland