03.22.2004 - 9:08 pm

Oh man doesn't it suck how relationships can get really hard when you least need to expend the extra effort and patience? And they can bring you down when you need motivation the most? Like how I have a final tomorrow and haven't started studying? Yeah fun, it's moments like these when I forget about all those times I wished I had a relationship and I realize how much easier it is to only deal with yourself on a daily basis rather than two people, especially when the other person needs/expects a lot. It's not the distance, still to this day I can say it's never been the distance, it's the E M O T I O N A L D R A I N. I'm so used to being able to shut people out when I need the time to myself during busy school times, and I feel like this time letting someone in is diverting my attention.

Listening: Pelican

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland