02.20.2004 - 11:35 am

I am exhausted beyond all...exhaustion.

I was really tired last night, but I wasn't sleepy. I finally tried to get to bed around 1 a.m. but I tossed and turned until around 3 a.m. I had this dry cough and my head hurt and my back hurt. I finally fell asleep and things were going well in dreamland...then at 7:18 in the god damn morning the window people start up outside my room. They replaced the windows yesterday, so I have no idea what they were doing today, but they were definitely jackhammering away at the outer frame of my window, then the sliding door in the living room.

Today, just today, I really wanted (and needed!) to sleep in as late as possible. I woke up - err, I was jarred up - and I was ready to cry I was so tired. And once they started, it didn't stop until about an hour ago when the moved on to the next apartment.

I hate life. I want it to be spring break.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland