02.19.2004 - 10:46 am

I feel like shit, it feels like a precursor to the flu, and I have a midterm in an hour.

SO in order to feel better I am going online. While reading about the new fines that are going to be imposed at airports for bringing banned items onto planes, I get to this paragraph:

"Fines may help awaken a sleeping population here," said David Stempler, president of the Air Travelers Association.

"We have too many examples of people inadvertently bringing a gun in their carry-on."

Bwahahahahahah. Who the hell packs their carry-on and says to themself: "You know, on this trip, I think a gun would be useful"?? How do you inadvertently bring a gun anywhere? If there's any reason for stricter gun control it's that we're too damn stupid to be allowed to have guns. It's like letting children carry them to school.

Back to "studying".

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland