02.07.2004 - 12:22 am

Well it finally happened. When I first started this stuff three years ago I was in my second year of college and coming to terms with the fact that life changes a lot every few years and it's hard to relate to what I was in the past. And I made the half-joking statement that when I was 22 I wouldn't understand what I was at 19. Yeah, so I'm listening to Blowing Up Babylon. I was 19 when we were doing that stuff. We played with The Microphones, I was having anyeurisms over Matt. And it's hard to connect with those moments. They're all there, but I think back on Miami and it seems very stale...even last year. I can't even conjur up what I was feeling for Dillon, and that wasn't even a fucking year ago. I suppose it's just happening faster since I moved away, and I'm completely disconnected from the place, the environment, the people. It's weird but I don't feel three years older than 19.

I'm happy with where I'm at now compared to last year, personally - mentally and emotionally. But I had a lot of social things going on then that I don't now. I had friends (haha, I've really cut down that list recently), I had bands. I did things.

THERE WAS DRAMA. THERE WAS CONFLICT. BUT THERE WAS NO LOVE.

Listening: Blowing Up Babylon

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland