01.15.2004 - 5:37 pm

I only have time to write until my potato is cooked.

I was realizing today that I have to calm down about the shitty things that come my way, especially if they're not my fault and more especially if I can't change it. Like the money with school; it just isn't going to get here any sooner, whether I check the mail 528 times a day or not. And I guess I'll get through, my parents will help me out and Ronald is being very understanding about the rent and bills. I just need to take more deep breaths. Because life is comparatively good right now: I'm not working a 9-5 job, I have an amazing relationshiip and a good family.

This morning I got woken up at 8 a.m. by the crew working outside on the windows and I couldn't get back to sleep so I spent some time on the internet and rocked out to Cult of Luna. Now my neck hurts.

Potato's done.

Listening: Explosions in the Sky

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland