01.11.2004 - 11:09 pm

The day went by really fast, probably aided by the fact that I didn't get up until it was halfway over. I'm ready for bed though, I'm drained.

I stayed up late last night and did two paintings and they're probably my best yet, in concept. So I woke up late and cooked crescent rolls for breakfast. I also had a pear and iced tea. I watched some tv, then I watched Sweet November. Now I'm not a huge fan of Keanu, but it's a good movie. Then Daniel called and I had to shower and eat lunch so we could hang out.

I drove down to his house which is further than I remembered from up here. Almost an hour! My mom called during the drive and I had to tell her that my check hasn't come in yet, in case I need to borrow some money from her for books. Daniel and I played video games and I suck really bad. Then we watched some Family Guy and Princess Mononoke. But I was kind of distracted because Corey called a few times and he sounded upset that I was busy and couldn't talk. The time difference doesn't help, since he was pretty much ready for bed. So I talked to him while I drove home which is very unsafe. When I talk on the phone and drive, it's like driving takes a backseat in my brain, kind of like breathing. Crazy, especially in L.A. But I have to say I drove pretty well and I didn't miss any of my interchanges, add to it the fact that the conversation was pretty intense.

I'm so tired and I have three classes tomorrow. Time for bed.

Listening: Broken Social Scene

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland