10.20.2003 - 4:23 pm

Damn. I'm listening to Jets to Brazil (Orange Rhyming Dictionary of course) and it feels like Florida. It's so strange how those little things can take me back to a specific point of time, and it's only then that I realize how much things change over the years, even just a few. And then it reminds me of Matt C. all of a sudden and it would be really nice to go back three years, even if I didn't do anything different. Just to experience him all over again. I wonder if another year will live up to that. It was pretty damn intense. King Medicine is the song.

You cut the heart out from your chest to let the light in through your arm/It's enough to make you take your head and put it in a bag/To cut the teeth out at the pink now there's nothing in the bag/Foul weather friend you are so dying an amateur chemist now/King medicine when is it perfect? Where is it taking you?/There is no cure only reprieve some fleeting joy posing as balance/Nothing is sure so every four hours king medicine/This subject loves you.

Listening: JTB, duh

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland