09.26.2003 - 12:07 pm

The fellowship went through!! Here's me jumping up and down: "Yay! Yay!" So much relief, and so much money. It only took UCLA 24 hours to process this. They have hereby made up for the lack of girl love in engineering.

I'll be able to pay Dave his portion of the apartment deposit I got back. I was hoping to never talk to him again and keep the money. But I caught Tony at work and Dave made Tony give him the phone. Damn. I'm too nice. I should've just said "Fuck you! Give the phone back to Tony. I'm not giving you any money. That's for bailing on me and throwing up all over my beige bathroom and leaving it for me to clean up and 4 a.m. on the morning my parents are flying in. Asshole." Oh yeah, but I didn't. I'm too too nice.

Today I have to go to campus for two things: group meeting in the lab and radio station. The group meeting will undoubtedly be boring, and it's Friday and I'm really tired. Plus...I have nothing to report, since I decided not to do a thesis. I have yet to tell the professor. That's going to be lovely. I don't think he will be angry or disappointed, considering he is in no way funding this year of my studies. And it really is an option not to do a thesis.

And the radio station. I am such a dumbass. I mentioned before how I found the radio station. Well, I actually found where they broadcast from, not the office. So of course no one answers my knocks, they probably can't even hear it. The address of the office is on the website. Duh. So I'm going to the real office today to plead my case.

Listening: Nothing, just woke up with a headache. What is up with these damn headaches?

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland