08.30.2003 - 6:50 pm

I was so tired last night and I went to bed early. I was trying to read The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, but my eyes kept blurring and watering and closing without my permission. I fell asleep right away and it felt like I dreamed all night long. Very real dreams, long dreams, intricate dreams. I can't remember what they were about, but one had Sean in it, and I know he was talking to me about some pretty personal stuff. It felt so real because everything that happened seemed like a natural extension of the things I do know about him in real life.

I talked to a guy named Ronald for an hour yesterday about his place. He's also a first year grad student (in chemistry) who did his undergrad at MIT. He bought a condo, and obviously needs a roomate. If there was anybody I would be a roomate with so far, it's him. It's scary moving in with people you don't know...but I have a good feeling about him. It's either him or a studio. I can't believe classes start in less than a month. It hasn't set in yet, and there's a whole move that has to be taken care of before that. Am I dreaming? Why am I not doing more to get things going? It feels like I have forever to take care of these things.

For the past month, I've had a lot of nervous energy. Every time I watch a movie, I end up biting my lips until they bleed, and it's a completely subconscious action on my part.

I watched Frida, Levity, and Comedian in the last two days.

Listening: Chet Baker

Eating: Grape Leaves

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland