08.05.2003 - 11:03 pm

Kyan Douglas = hot hot hot specimen of a man. I mean hot like boiling.

Kyan Douglas = grooming guru on Queer Eye for the Straight Guy.

Sad world, I hate you, and it's just not fair.

But good news for gays today: The Episcopalian church voted 62-43 that Rev. Gene Robinson would be the new bishop of New Hampshire. Despite threats of schism-ing, I think it's great that a church is accepting open homosexuality. Bottom line: it's a personal choice. I especially love it since the Pope is issuing statements about how immoral gay marriages are when it's now well known that the Catholic church is just a breeding ground of immorality. I love the irrational!

Ironically, our conservative politicians seem to be way behind the rest of the world (even though current polls show most Americans oppose gay marriage - what is wrong with you people?). I honestly think homosexuality has no part in politics. It is completely a personal issue, and the only way it should be let into politics is too make sure no human rights/liberties are trampled upon. Codify, my ass. I don't understand why a country that prides itself on a right to bear arms is up in arms about legalizing gay marriage. Seems to me that if you have a right to own a gun, which seems to be more pertinent to the people around you as far as physical immediacy, why the hell can't you marry whomever you want? America wasn't founded on a moral basis, it was founded on freedom (as my favorite guy Bush likes to repeat over and over and over and over and over), so why should morality be an issue in current policy-making? It seems to be the only issue surrounding gay marriage.

But then again, politicians have to be this way so that they can continue to make no sense.

Listening: Hot Snakes

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland