08.03.2003 - 11:58 pm

Today was fun and probably the first day that I could feel myself being totally relaxed and o.k. with the fact that I don't really do anything every day! I never even knew the meaning of the word relaxed! This is great!

I started the day off by watching Dogma on Comedy Central, for like the fifth time. Then we had to tape the Winston Cup race for Tom so if I wanted to watch t.v. it had to involve Nascar. Then Tom got home, and since we stayed out late last night and he was up early for work, he got really crabby when Tony Stewart dropped back. I think Tom would submit to being butt buddies with this guy.

So my mom and I left the tension-filled house in search of better Sunday afternoon activities - shopping! We went to Big Lots, K-Mart, and Rite Aid. Damn we didn't spend much but we managed to pick up a ton of stuff. I even found notebooks for school for $0.13, and bundles of hangers for $0.78. Damn! We even picked out stuff for my dad, which he was pretty happy about.

Then I read Atlas Shrugged for about four hours...it's not as good as I remember, even though this is my third or fourth time reading it. It just lost its...power on me? Maybe she wrote about things I wanted to hear and believe when I was 15. Now, 1000 pages of reading words like depraved over and over gets pretty redundant. Hey, Ayn, we get your philosophical point!

I'm over the Colorado issue, because although there are negative aspects to not going, I don't have to penny-pinch for now. Haven't talked to Jessica. Right now, don't care. Right now, it's been a very positive thing to simplify my life. And the pangs of loneliness aren't so strong now that I have a few months separating me from my favorite people, and a few weeks separating me from a guy that likes to string me along. I wouldn't even say I'm lonely, really. But I wouldn't mind meeting new people, starting new things!

Listening: Brokeback

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland