07.30.2003 - 2:35 pm

Something I've been meaning to write about for a few days, but I forgot. I talked to Justin not too long ago, and he had some big news for me: he got engaged while he was in France! It's weird to know that someone I once had a crush on is ready to get married. On the one hand, I was very excited for him, and on the other, very jealous. He's only a year older than me. Also, my friend Alyssa in Miami is getting married next weekend. She's only a few months older than me. But I didn't have a crush on her or her boyfriend, so it's a little different. Again, on one hand I'm excited for them and know that I will find someone when the time is right, but on the other hand, it's disheartening to see people around me fall madly in love.

Listening: Bill Withers

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland