07.18.2003 - 3:37 pm

Today I went out with my brother. He spent $230 on a new cell phone. It doesn't even have a camera on it. Damn he's pretty rich. We went to Sears and I got a tent and a canvas fold up chair for $45. I am a bargain shopper. Now, Jessica has to agree to go camping on our road trip since I bought the tent. She says she loved motels. I don't know, I like staying in my share of Motel 6's, they're comfortable, but they're all the same. We're going to be in Utah and Colorado, and there are some great state parks. At least this time, I think getting dirty while camping is worth more than a clean bed and cable in the room. I am definitely looking forward to the trip. A few quiet days away from Southern California will give me time to think and reflect.

I haven't been sleeping too well because of the heat, and I had a far too realistic dream last night. Usually my dreams are weird enough so I realize they're dreams, even though they're always vivid. But this dream was vivid and realistic - I was on the phone with Matt, asking him if he slept with any girls while he was away, and he said "Of course not." Then he tried to click over to another call, but for some reason I could hear what he and Joey were saying.

"Yo dude so did you hit it?"

"Of course."

"You gonna tell Melissa?"

"No way. What she doesn't know won't hurt her."

But this is where it gets realistic. I am so mad, I tell him I've heard everything he says and proceed to make rational arguments about why he is an asshole and doesn't deserve me and it's been nice knowing you, bye.

Listening: Small Brown Bike

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland