07.17.2003 - 11:08 pm

Oh my God, so like, Ben and J.Lo did this totally awesome hour-long interview on Dateline. Imagine, a whole hour! Who knew that one couple was worth more than all the world news combined? And the whole interview was like, so intriguing. Their lives are so interesting. Like, she makes this amazing fried chicken, and he has friends with real Boston accents. Who knew? Wow!

THEY'RE JUST NORMAL PEOPLE WITH A LITTLE MORE MONEY THAN MOST AND A LARGE ASS. SO WHAT?

So it turns out that the job that I got called about was a washout. The woman that called was the recruiter for a job in Hayward that I submitted my resume to. She was calling to see if I had relevant work experience. Well, since I've only been applying for entry-level jobs, I don't know where all the requirements suddenly came from. Hmm. As if I had relevant work experience beyond what I listed on my resume. No lady, I really thought my job at Natural Food Market was much more relevant than say an engineering internship.

Listening: Stephen Malkmus

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland