07.13.2003 - 1:16 am

I went to the races with Tom again. I get more excited every time I go. Now I really want to race a little hornet. There's a Bryan Faulkner from Banning who races a pro stock, but when we went to the pits after the races were over to see if it was the same Bryan, the car wasn't there. It's a small world, I wouldn't be surprised if it was him. I haven't talked to him in almost three years...

Today I was working on my car with Dad, and things were looking good, I was taking off the back light covers to check the bulbs when a big big black ant bit me in the hip. So I scratched and thought it went away. Then it bit me a little lower, and then again lower, and by this time I'm running inside, dropping my pants at the same time. Five times this vicious ant bit me, from my hip to the bottom of my ass. It felt like somebody charlie-horsed my ass a few times. Then the bites just got red and swollen.

Road trip to Colorado 8/9-8/13 with Jessica. I just hope I can convince her to camp in a tent. We're going through some amazing state and national parks in Utah and Colorado, I really don't want to stay in a motel that could be anywhere.

This entry is all about cars.

Listening: V-8's. Vroom Vroom.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland