03.12.2003 - 4:25 pm

I hate my scanner, but I'm going to put some of my pictures up anyway, because it would be nice for other people to take a look. I should have a link to a pictures page in a few hours.

UCLA...MIT...UCLA...MIT? And I haven't even heard back from UCSD yet. MIT is by far the best school, but I don't know a soul in Boston, let alone New England. It's really cold there, and I grew up in the desert. And I really just don't want to end up lonely and depressed. But I could make the experience amazing if I try. If I go to UCLA, I have my family and a few good friends close by. And to think I'm breaking my head over graduate school, which isn't even necessary, it would just be a privilege to go.

Useless rambling: This week is spring break, and I am enjoying my time off by cleaning like a maniac, because things like that bring joy to my heart. I am also picking up extra hours at work to pay off my incredible credit card debt. Definitely slacking in the school work department, but who really gives a damn, I'm graduating in six weeks. Today I think I am going to re-dye my hair all red and purple because it's rad like that, and tonight I'm going to some ghetto club/bar with some friends because I can, and maybe I'll have some fun. I still haven't talked to my parents since I came back from Christmas break (two months) and that makes me feel like a bad kid, but then again, they never bother to call me back when I leave messages, so...But that means they also don't know about UCLA or MIT yet. I've been having crazy dreams about journeys across Japan and Thailand, ex-boyfriends, and ex-crushes. I hate every stranger in this city, which also makes me feel like a bad person, but I don't care because most of them are worthless people who aren't really alive, and they really are wasting my precious air and water. I'm falling in love, but I most definitely should not be, but I'll repeat: who gives a damn, it makes me happy.

Listening: Majority Rule

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland