09.19.2004 - 10:23 pm

It was a good weekend: no real work (prepared lecture for tomorrow), no driving, did some cleaning, listened to music, read, didn't watch t.v., the weather was conducive to positive thinking, had a lot of really good conversations with old friends, made cookies.

Today: Shipping News, Nick Drake, M83, Low. Quiet music to fit a quiet day. Listening to Low right now and I'm thinking about the show back in February...It has only happened once every four years, but being attracted to someone and not being able to get them out of my head - like an infatuation, despite knowing next to nothing about them. But knowing enough...

And I think about Amelie (so silly) and the part where Nino wonders how he could possibly be in love with Amelie without knowing anything about her, and the photobooth pictures reply that he's known her forever in his dreams. Is that possible? I have grown to understand what I would love in an ideal person, but should that person exist, would I know it just by looking at him? Maybe there is some part of attraction that is beneath my consciece mind and emotions...

Note: A possible move to mumble what? might take place in the near future. I want to work out a secure image hosting deal first. I want a website where I can concentrate on showcasing my photography and other such non-personal nonsense.

Listening: Low

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland